For working people. Sourced to the document. Not neutral.
Mon, 31 Aug 2026 06:37:29 GMT · This is what the powerful had to tell you today.
Machine-written · composed by a model from verified figures · every figure traced to the source below
McDonald's paid its chief executive $1,082 for every $1 its middle worker earned.
The middle worker at McDonald's took home $19,020 last year. Half the workforce earned less than that. The chief executive took home $20,574,525. That is a ratio of 1,082 to 1. Put another way: the chief executive was paid that worker's entire year in about 1.9 hours. McDonald's reported both of these numbers to the government itself. Every public company has to. The rule is called the CEO Pay Ratio and it has been law since 2018. The filing is public and free to read.
A full year of work in the middle of this company is $19,020. That is not an outlier the company is hiding — it is the figure McDonald's itself calls typical.
What you can do · Look up your own employer's CEO Pay Ratio in its most recent proxy statement (DEF 14A) at sec.gov/edgar. Every publicly traded company must disclose it.
14,743 Texans have been told in 2026 that their jobs are ending.
Federal law says a company with 100 or more workers must give 60 days' notice before a mass layoff. 93 of those notices have been filed in Texas in 2026.
The newest filing on the state's list, dated 2026-01-20: Sodexo, Inc. and Affiliates in Plano, 85 workers, jobs ending 2027-03-27.
The notice exists so a worker can start looking, or start organizing, before the door closes.
Texans wrote to the government about a bank or credit bureau in three months.
% of those complaints were about just three companies: Transunion Intermediate Holdings, INC, Experian Information Solutions INC, and Equifax, INC. These are the companies that hold your credit report — the ones you did not choose to give your data to, and you cannot leave.
Every other company on the list drew fewer than one out of every hundred complaints these three drew.
17,491 Texas workers were hurt at work bad enough to be federally reported.
Every row on the federal record is a real worker, a real employer, a real thing that happened. OSHA's own inspector writes down what happened, in plain language. We publish those words unchanged.
Most recent: at Novipax in El Paso, 2025-11-30. “An employee was threading bale strapping through a baler. He was putting a metal bar through the end of the baler machine ram. The ram moved back due to the pressure of the bale, catching the the tip of the employee's right middle finger ag…”
In Texas, a landlord filed to evict a tenant 307,663 times last year.
That is about 843 households a day. Every case is a landlord LLC suing a named tenant in a Texas justice court, on the public record any lawyer can pull.
We do not publish the tenants' names. The landlord LLCs are already public. When we build the “top filers” table, it will name them.
13 Texas shops filed to hold a union election in the last 45 days.
A representation petition (labeled “RC” on the federal record) is what a worker or a union files when they want a vote at their workplace. Also on the Texas books this month: 166 unfair-labor-practice charges filed by workers against employers.
These are the earliest public signs of collective action at work, often before anyone reads about them.
Also today, from 30 newsrooms we read so you do not have to.
We do not rewrite anyone. We do not summarize anyone. Every link on our aggregator goes straight to the outlet that wrote it. The point of the aggregator is to send you somewhere better, not to keep you here.
“One dead and 15 people may be missing after flash flood in Arizona’s Grand Canyon” — The Guardian US. “Military lawyers arrive in McAllen to assist federal prosecutors” — Border Report.
Machine-written · composed by a model from verified figures · every figure traced to the source below
Target told the government who it just put in charge of watching the company.
Target filed a form with the government this week. It is called an Item 5.02 notice. A company has to file one when its leadership changes. This one says Target added a new director named Joe DePinto. He ran 7-Eleven from 2005 until December 2025. He will sit on the Audit & Risk Committee and the Infrastructure & Finance Committee. Those committees help oversee a company that employs 415,000 people. The filing is short, plain, and free to read. Nobody has to ask permission to see it.
The same filing system that names who oversees a company also carries what that company pays. Both are public, and neither requires a subscription.
What you can do · Search your own employer at sec.gov/edgar and open its most recent 8-K. The Item number at the top tells you what kind of event it was.
Not computed: Director compensation — the filing points to the 2026 proxy statement rather than stating an amount, so no figure is published here..
Every claim above traces to a document below. This is where the numbers live — unstyled, unedited, in the shape the government or the company itself published them.
Layoffs · Texas
14,743 Texas workers have been told their jobs are ending. The employers had to tell them 60 days in advance because federal law made them. Nothing else on this list is voluntary.
30 outlets we choose to read — labor, courts, TX, immigration, corporate accountability. Not neutral. The link is the product; we do not rewrite anyone.
1,122 opinions across corporate power, labor, voting rights, consumer, environment, TX. The courts write these against the powerful and for them, and both leave a paper trail.
1,574 San Antonio City Council meetings, licensed as public records the state cannot claw back. Local government is where working people can actually get called on to speak.
126 recent filings from 49 of the largest US employers we track. Not a stock feed — a running record of what the biggest bosses were required to tell the public about themselves.
17,491 severe workplace injuries reported to OSHA in Texas. Every row is a real worker’s body. Every narrative is verbatim — we do not rewrite what happened to a person to make it read easier.
The county clerk has posted 435 foreclosure notices for the September 2026 sale, across 61 ZIP codes — 418 mortgage, 17 tax. Counts over one public document, no score.
Texans filed a formal complaint against a financial company in the last 90 days. The credit bureaus — who never asked to hold your data — drew ~% of them.
53 of the largest US employers, chosen because they employ the most working people. Every one’s revenue, profit and headcount as of the last filing they were legally required to make.
34 companies’ own disclosures to the SEC. What their CEO made, divided by what their median worker made. Dodd-Frank made them tell you; the fact that few papers publish it does not make it any less required, or any less true.
Last year they cleared $141,055 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$41.3 billion
Net income
$10.8 billion
Employees
76,800
Revenue / worker
$537,813
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we employed approximately 76,800 people, whom we refer to as colleagues, with approximately 25,900 colleagues in the United States and approximately 50,900 colleagues outside the United States.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-06; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Amex calls employees 'colleagues'. US + non-US components (25,900 + 50,900) sum to 76,800, confirming it is the worldwide total.
Last year they cleared $12,280 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$89.5 billion
Net income
$2.2 billion
Employees
182,000
Revenue / worker
$491,555
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, Boeing's total workforce was approximately 182,000 with 14% located outside of the U.S.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-01-30 · the filing Item 1 > Human Capital. Deliberately NOT the 72,000 union-represented figure, the 30,000 IAM District 751 figure, or the 3,200 IAM District 837 strike figure that appear nearby - all three are subsets, and the 3,200 strike number is what a naive first-match regex grabs. Includes the acquired Spirit AeroSystems workforce (Spirit employed ~15,000 people); the 182,000 is Boeing's stated total as of 12/31/2025.
Last year they cleared $75,288 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$67.6 billion
Net income
$8.9 billion
Employees
118,000
Revenue / worker
$572,788
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we employed about 118,000 full-time persons of whom approximately 66,400 were located outside the United States.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-13 · the filing Caterpillar reports FULL-TIME employees only; flexible/agency workforce is not disclosed in this 10-K, so true total headcount is somewhat higher. Cross-checked against the 'Full-Time Employees at Year-End' table: Total 118,000 (2025) vs 112,900 (2024). The 7,972 figure nearby is the U.S. collective-bargaining subset.
Last year they cleared $179,108 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$182.4 billion
Net income
$57.0 billion
Employees
318,512
Revenue / worker
$572,810
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, JPMorganChase had 318,512 employees globally.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-13; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Exact figure; cross-checks against the filing's regional table (185,208 NA + 96,499 APAC + 31,030 EMEA + 5,775 LatAm/Carib = 318,512) and the five-year selected-data 'Employees' row. Full-time and part-time employees; excludes contractors.
Last year they cleared $198,892 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$47.9 billion
Net income
$13.1 billion
Employees
65,900
Revenue / worker
$727,481
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025 and 2024, our Company had approximately 65,900 and 69,700 employees, respectively, of which approximately 8,900 were located in the United States.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-20 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital Management. The nearby 'approximately 400 employees in North America were covered by collective bargaining agreements' is the trap the naive regex hit; 400 is NOT the total. Headcount fell from 69,700 due to 2025 divestitures.
Last year they cleared $8,928 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$104.8 billion
Net income
$3.7 billion
Employees
415,000
Revenue / worker
$252,482
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of January 31, 2026, we employed approximately 415,000 full-time, part-time, and seasonal team members.
FY2026 10-K filed 2026-03-11 (fiscal year ended 2026-01-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital. Target calls employees 'team members'. Figure includes seasonal staff and employment peaks in the holiday season, so this is near a seasonal high. Excludes independent contractors (notably in the Shipt subsidiary). Item 1A corroborates loosely with 'With over 400,000 team members'.
Last year they cleared $498,169 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$332.2 billion
Net income
$28.8 billion
Employees
57,900
Revenue / worker
$5,738,135
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
Number of regular employees at year-end (thousands): 57.9 [2025], 60.9 [2024], 61.5 [2023]
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-18; headcount at year-end 2025 · the filing Item 1 text rounds this to '58 thousand' ('The number of regular employees was 58 thousand, 61 thousand, and 62 thousand at years ended 2025, 2024, and 2023'); the selected-data table gives 57.9 thousand, used here. 'Regular employees' = active executive, management, professional, technical, administrative and wage employees, full or part time, covered by company benefit plans - excludes contractors, who are numerous at an oil major. Revenue/worker exceeds the $5M sanity band, which is expected for an integrated oil company whose revenue includes purchased crude and products.
Last year they cleared $34,787 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$187.3 billion
Net income
$5.9 billion
Employees
169,000
Revenue / worker
$1,108,089
Read this before you quote the number
Financials here are FY2024. Ford reported 171,000 employees at 2024-12-31 and 169,000 at 2025-12-31; the figure shown is the 2025 count.
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
With about 169,000 employees worldwide, the Company is committed to helping build a better world, where every person is free to move and pursue their dreams.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2025-12-31) filed 2026-02-11 · the filing PERIOD MISMATCH - READ BEFORE PUBLISHING. This is the most recent 10-K (FY2025), but the supplied revenue/netIncome are for FY2024 (period 2024-12-31). Ford's Item 1 'Employment Data' table gives Total Company 171 thousand at 2024-12-31 and 169 thousand at 2025-12-31 (US 87 / Rest of World 76 / Ford Credit 6 for 2025). If you pair the numbers with the FY2024 financials supplied, use 171,000 (rev/worker $1,095,129); if you move to FY2025 financials, use 169,000. Do not use the 56,300 UAW-represented figure - that is US unionized hourly only.
Last year they cleared $152,702 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$45.9 billion
Net income
$8.7 billion
Employees
57,000
Revenue / worker
$804,474
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
At December 31, 2025, GE Aerospace and consolidated affiliates employed approximately 57,000 people, of whom approximately 30,000 were employed in the United States.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-01-29 · the filing GE is now GE Aerospace only (GE HealthCare and GE Vernova spun off in 2023/2024), so this is the whole company. Not the 3,800 union-represented subset in the next sentence.
Last year they cleared $-3,137 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$52.9 billion
Net income
$-267.0 million
Employees
85,100
Revenue / worker
$621,069
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
We invest in our highly skilled workforce, which was comprised of 85,100 people as of December 27, 2025, by creating practices, programs and benefits that support the rapidly changing world of work and our employees' needs.
FY2025 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-27) 10-K filed 2026-01-23 · the filing Footnote 1 to this figure states: 'Employee headcount includes our core Intel workforce as well as employees at Mobileye and other subsidiaries.' So it is the consolidated worldwide total. Down sharply from prior years after the 2024/2025 restructuring plans and the Altera divestiture.
Last year they cleared $38,802 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$67.5 billion
Net income
$10.6 billion
Employees
273,000
Revenue / worker
$247,381
Read this before you quote the number
NOT in the 10-K primary document - IBM incorporates Human Capital by reference to its 2025 Annual Report, filed as Exhibit 13 in the same accession (ibm-20251231_d2.htm). IBM gives no single 'total employees' sentence, only a table in thousands. 273,000 = 264,300 (IBM/wholly owned) + 8,700 (less-than-wholly owned subsidiaries). I deliberately EXCLUDED the 13,800 'complementary' workforce, which IBM defines as FTE-equivalents hired under temporary, part-time and limited-term arrangements - i.e. contingent labor, not employees. Many data providers publish the 264,300 wholly-owned line alone (implies $255,524/worker). Exhibit URL: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51143/000005114326000010/ibm-20251231_d2.htm
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
The table below presents the company's employees and related workforce at December 31, 2025. (In thousands) ... IBM/wholly owned subsidiaries 264.3 / Less-than-wholly owned subsidiaries 8.7 / Complementary 13.8
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-24 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing NOT in the 10-K primary document - IBM incorporates Human Capital by reference to its 2025 Annual Report, filed as Exhibit 13 in the same accession (ibm-20251231_d2.htm). IBM gives no single 'total employees' sentence, only a table in thousands. 273,000 = 264,300 (IBM/wholly owned) + 8,700 (less-than-wholly owned subsidiaries). I deliberately EXCLUDED the 13,800 'complementary' workforce, which IBM defines as FTE-equivalents hired under temporary, part-time and limited-term arrangements - i.e. contingent labor, not employees. Many data providers publish the 264,300 wholly-owned line alone (implies $255,524/worker). Exhibit URL: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/51143/000005114326000010/ibm-20251231_d2.htm
Last year they cleared $24,109 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$86.3 billion
Net income
$6.7 billion
Employees
276,000
Revenue / worker
$312,630
Read this before you quote the number
Item 1, Our People. Lowe's does NOT state a single combined total - 276,000 is 167,000 full-time + 109,000 part-time, my arithmetic, not a figure quoted in the filing. If you want a filing-stated number only, use 167,000 full-time (implies $516,682/worker). Headcount also swells seasonally in spring beyond this. Flagging because a per-worker figure changes ~65% depending on which basis you pick.
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of January 30, 2026, Lowe's employed approximately 167,000 full-time associates and 109,000 part-time associates, primarily in the United States and India.
FY2026 10-K filed 2026-03-23 (fiscal year ended 2026-01-30) · the filing Item 1, Our People. Lowe's does NOT state a single combined total - 276,000 is 167,000 full-time + 109,000 part-time, my arithmetic, not a figure quoted in the filing. If you want a filing-stated number only, use 167,000 full-time (implies $516,682/worker). Headcount also swells seasonally in spring beyond this. Flagging because a per-worker figure changes ~65% depending on which basis you pick.
Last year they cleared $57,087 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$26.9 billion
Net income
$8.6 billion
Employees
150,000
Revenue / worker
$179,233
Read this before you quote the number
McDonald's discloses only a floor ('over 150,000'), not a precise number - treat 150,000 as a lower bound. CRITICAL for any per-worker stat: this counts ONLY corporate and company-operated-restaurant employees. The same filing notes 'the over two million individuals who work in McDonald's franchised restaurants' who are employed by franchisees, not by MCD. ~95% of MCD restaurants are franchised, so revenue per company employee massively overstates labor productivity if presented naively.
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
Company employees, which include those in the Company's corporate and other offices as well as in Company-owned and operated restaurants, totaled over 150,000 worldwide as of year-end 2025, of which approximately 70% were based outside of the U.S.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-24; headcount as of year-end 2025 · the filing McDonald's discloses only a floor ('over 150,000'), not a precise number - treat 150,000 as a lower bound. CRITICAL for any per-worker stat: this counts ONLY corporate and company-operated-restaurant employees. The same filing notes 'the over two million individuals who work in McDonald's franchised restaurants' who are employed by franchisees, not by MCD. ~95% of MCD restaurants are franchised, so revenue per company employee massively overstates labor productivity if presented naively.
Last year they cleared $53,719 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$24.9 billion
Net income
$3.3 billion
Employees
60,500
Revenue / worker
$412,364
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
On December 31, 2025, the Company employed approximately 60,500 people (full-time equivalents), with approximately 22,500 employed in the United States and 38,000 employed internationally.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-03 · the filing Reported as full-time equivalents. Cross-checked against the geographic-area supplemental table in Item 7, which also shows Total Company 60,500 for 2025 (61,500 in 2024).
Last year they cleared $143,235 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$113.1 billion
Net income
$30.5 billion
Employees
213,000
Revenue / worker
$530,972
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
At both December 31, 2025 and 2024, the Corporation employed approximately 213,000 employees, of which 77 percent and 78 percent, respectively, were located in the U.S.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-25 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital. Corroborated in the business overview ('a headcount of approximately 213,000 employees'). Nearby traps avoided: '330,000 voluntary memberships' in Employee Networks and '14,000 employees found new roles'. Revenue used is total revenue net of interest expense.
Last year they cleared $104,088 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$85.1 billion
Net income
$21.3 billion
Employees
205,000
Revenue / worker
$414,941
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
At December 31, 2025, we had approximately 205,000 active employees, with approximately 76% based in the United States.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2025-12-31) filed 2026-02-24 · the filing 'Active employees' is Wells Fargo's own wording (excludes employees on certain leaves). From the Human Capital section of Item 1 in the 10-K wrapper document.
Last year they cleared $154,288 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$87.0 billion
Net income
$16.0 billion
Employees
104,000
Revenue / worker
$836,846
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of June 30, 2026, the Company had approximately 104,000 employees, a decrease of 4% versus the prior year due to the ongoing restructuring program.
FY2026 10-K (FYE 2026-06-30) filed 2026-08-04 · the filing P&G explicitly defines the basis: 'an estimate of total Company employees excluding interns, co-ops, contractors and employees of joint ventures.' Headcount is down 4% year-over-year on the restructuring program.
Last year they cleared $285,764 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$184.4 billion
Net income
$12.3 billion
Employees
43,039
Revenue / worker
$4,285,230
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
Total Employees ... 43,039 (Human Capital Management table, at December 31, 2025: Total Non-Service Station Employees 37,860 + Service Station Employees 5,179)
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-24 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital Management. Chevron discloses headcount only as a table broken out by sex and region, with no prose sentence stating a total. The table's own 'Total Employees' row reads 43,039 (100%); it foots two ways - 12,438 female + 30,013 male + 588 undisclosed = 43,039, and 37,860 non-service-station + 5,179 service-station = 43,039. Ratio of $4.3M/worker is high but normal for an integrated oil major, where revenue is dominated by commodity throughput rather than labor.
Last year they cleared $37,400 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$88.6 billion
Net income
$6.7 billion
Employees
180,000
Revenue / worker
$492,239
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, our global employee population consisted of a total of approximately 180,000 employees, including approximately 54,000 engineering professionals and approximately 32,000 employees represented by labor unions and other employee representative bodies.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-06; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Sentence explicitly says 'a total of'. The 32,000 union-represented and 54,000 engineering figures are subsets of the 180,000, not separate totals.
Last year they cleared $190,369 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$94.2 billion
Net income
$26.8 billion
Employees
140,800
Revenue / worker
$668,984
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 28, 2025 and December 29, 2024 the number of employees was approximately: 2025 2024 Employees (1) 140,800 139,800 Full-time equivalent (FTE) positions (2) 138,200 138,100
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-11 · the filing J&J discloses BOTH: 140,800 employees (headcount) and 138,200 full-time-equivalent positions. We report the 140,800 headcount. NOTE: J&J's own narrative in Item 1 and MD&A says 'approximately 138,200 employees worldwide' - i.e. it quotes the FTE number as if it were headcount. If you prefer to match J&J's own press language use 138,200 (implied revenue/worker $681,570). Filing defines 'Employee' as full-time or part-time, excluding fixed-term employees, interns and co-ops.
Last year they cleared $243,387 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$65.0 billion
Net income
$18.3 billion
Employees
75,000
Revenue / worker
$866,813
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, the Company had approximately 75,000 employees worldwide, including approximately 30,000 people in the U.S., including Puerto Rico, and approximately 15,000 third-party contractors globally.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2025-12-31) filed 2026-02-24 · the filing 75,000 is the worldwide employee total; the filing states ~73,000 of them are full-time and reports ~15,000 third-party contractors (temps/freelancers treated as FTEs) as a separate population. Identical 75,000 was reported in the FY2024 10-K, which used the clearer 'with ... and' phrasing, confirming contractors are additional, not a subset. Do NOT use the 24,700 R&D figure (research staff only) or the 21% collective-bargaining share.
Last year they cleared $42,575 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$46.4 billion
Net income
$3.1 billion
Employees
73,000
Revenue / worker
$635,589
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of May 31, 2026, we had approximately 73,000 employees worldwide, including retail and part-time employees.
FY2026 10-K (FYE 2026-05-31) filed 2026-07-15 · the filing Includes retail and part-time staff, so this is headcount not FTE. Do not use the 10,600 figure in Item 2 Properties - that is the World Headquarters campus only.
Last year they cleared $674,759 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$416.2 billion
Net income
$112.0 billion
Employees
166,000
Revenue / worker
$2,506,994
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of September 27, 2025, the Company had approximately 166,000 full-time equivalent employees.
FY2025 10-K filed 2025-10-31; headcount as of 2025-09-27 (fiscal year end) · the filing Apple reports full-time equivalent (FTE) employees, not raw headcount; excludes retail/contract temporary staff counted separately by third parties.
Last year they cleared $29,966 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$164.7 billion
Net income
$14.2 billion
Employees
472,400
Revenue / worker
$348,609
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
At the end of fiscal 2025, we employed approximately 472,400 associates, of whom approximately 53,400 were salaried, with the remainder compensated on an hourly basis.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2026-02-01) filed 2026-03-18 · the filing Corroborated by the geographic table in the same section (US 422,500 + Canada 31,700 + Mexico 17,800 + Other 400 = 472,400). Mostly hourly retail associates, many part-time, which is why rev/worker is low - that is real, not a subset error.
Last year they cleared $30,913 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$447.6 billion
Net income
$12.1 billion
Employees
390,000
Revenue / worker
$1,147,608
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we had more than 390,000 employees, of whom nearly 165,000 were clinical professionals.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-03-02; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Disclosed as a floor ('more than 390,000'), so 390,000 is a lower bound and revenue/worker is a slight overstatement. Trap avoided: the many 'X million people' figures in this filing are members/patients served, not employees.
Last year they cleared $191,034 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$138.2 billion
Net income
$17.2 billion
Employees
89,900
Revenue / worker
$1,537,164
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
Verizon has approximately 89,900 employees on a full-time equivalent basis as of December 31, 2025, 89% of whom are based in the U.S.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-17 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital Resources. FULL-TIME-EQUIVALENT basis, not raw headcount - Verizon has reported on an FTE basis for years, so actual bodies are somewhat higher. Corroborated in Item 1A ('With approximately 89,900 employees and approximately 179,400 retirees'). Do not confuse with the 179,400 retirees or the 13,000+ who separated under the 2025 workforce-reduction initiative.
Last year they cleared $46,822 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$37.4 billion
Net income
$4.7 billion
Employees
101,000
Revenue / worker
$370,713
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we employed approximately 101,000 EMPLOYEES across 79 COUNTRIES ~36,000 of whom are in the United States. [Footnote 1] Excludes Sandia National Laboratories (Sandia) and Kansas City National Security Campus (KCNSC) work forces of approximately 19,000 employees.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-17; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing 101,000 EXCLUDES ~19,000 workers at Sandia National Laboratories and the Kansas City National Security Campus - DOE facilities Honeywell operates under contract but whose HR policies it does not control. If you want the all-in figure the filing supports 101,000 + 19,000 = ~120,000, but 101,000 is Honeywell's own stated employee count.
Last year they cleared $599,771 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$331.8 billion
Net income
$133.7 billion
Employees
223,000
Revenue / worker
$1,488,067
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of June 30, 2026, we employed approximately 223,000 people on a full-time basis, 121,000 in the U.S. and 102,000 internationally.
FY2026 10-K (FYE 2026-06-30) filed 2026-07-29 · the filing Full-time basis only; Microsoft does not disclose contingent staff. Sub-totals in the same sentence (89k operations / 77k R&D / 43k sales+marketing / 14k G&A) sum to 223k, corroborating the total.
Last year they cleared $63,301 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$85.2 billion
Net income
$14.3 billion
Employees
226,000
Revenue / worker
$377,102
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
At December 31, 2025, Citi had approximately 226,000 full-time employees, compared to approximately 229,000 at December 31, 2024.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-20; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Company-wide total from the HUMAN CAPITAL RESOURCES AND MANAGEMENT section. Citi reports full-time employees only. Trap avoided: the first 'approximately 800 employees' match in this filing is the AO Citibank (Russia) divestiture, not a total.
Last year they cleared $118,097 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$56.7 billion
Net income
$10.2 billion
Employees
86,200
Revenue / worker
$657,239
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of July 26, 2025, we had approximately 86,200 employees and they are categorized as follows:
FY2025 (fiscal year ended 2025-07-26) 10-K filed 2025-09-03 · the filing Item 1 human-capital section. Not the 25,600 sales-and-marketing subset earlier in the document, nor the 65,700 engagement-survey subset.
Last year they cleared $362,363 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
—
Net income
$17.2 billion
Employees
47,400
Revenue / worker
—
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 2025, we had headcount of 47,400, offices in over 35 countries, and 50% of our headcount was based in the Americas, 20% in Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) and 30% in Asia.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-25 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital Management > Global Reach and Strategic Locations; independently corroborated by the MD&A operating-expense table ('Headcount at period-end 47,400 / 46,500 / 45,300' for 2025/2024/2023). Revenue was null in the input so no ratio computed; the filing implies FY2025 net revenues of ~$58.3B (opex $37,544M / 64.4% efficiency ratio), which would be ~$1.23M per employee - sane. Goldman says 'headcount', not 'employees'.
Last year they cleared $203,145 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
—
Net income
$16.9 billion
Employees
83,000
Revenue / worker
—
Read this before you quote the number
Revenue withheld: our extraction reads the XBRL `Revenues` tag, which for this broker-dealer returned $34.3B against the $70.6B of net revenues stated in the filing itself. Rather than publish a figure we know to be wrong, this cell is blank. Profit per worker is unaffected — it uses net income, a single well-defined tag.
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we had approximately 83 thousand employees across 42 countries, whom we depend upon to drive the value Morgan Stanley delivers to our clients and shareholders worldwide.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2025-12-31) filed 2026-02-19 · the filing Corroborated by the Selected Financial Data table ('Worldwide employees (in thousands) 83', vs 80 in 2024) and the Human Capital Metrics table (Americas 54k / Asia 19k / EMEA 10k = 83k). WARNING ON THE REVENUE INPUT: the supplied revenue of $34.275B does not match this filing - Morgan Stanley reports FY2025 net revenues of $70,645M. Rev/worker on the filed figure is ~$851,145, not the ~$412,952 computed from the input.
Last year they cleared $23,751 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$275.2 billion
Net income
$8.1 billion
Employees
341,000
Revenue / worker
$807,141
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
At the end of 2025, we employed 341,000 employees worldwide.
FY2025 10-K filed 2025-10-08 (fiscal year ended 2025-08-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital > Employee Base. Cross-checked against Costco's own segment table in the same section: United States 223,000 + Canada 55,000 + Other International 63,000 = 341,000. Includes seasonal and part-time employees; Costco targets at least 50% full-time. Fiscal year ended 2025-08-31.
Last year they cleared $40,789 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$75.0 billion
Net income
$5.0 billion
Employees
123,000
Revenue / worker
$610,146
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we had a highly skilled workforce made up of approximately 123,000 employees, including approximately 72,000 engineers, scientists and information technology professionals.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-01-29 · the filing Item 1 human-capital section. The 72,000 in the same sentence is the engineer/scientist/IT subset, not the total; ~19% union-covered is a separate subset.
Last year they cleared $85,838 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$716.9 billion
Net income
$135.3 billion
Employees
1,576,000
Revenue / worker
$454,901
Read this before you quote the number
Headcount is as of 2025-12-31; the revenue and profit figures cover a period ending 2026-06-30. The ratio therefore pairs a mid-2026 profit with an end-2025 workforce.
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we employed approximately 1,576,000 full-time and part-time employees.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-06; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Excludes independent contractors and temporary personnel, which Amazon says it uses to supplement the workforce. CAUTION: the revenue in slice2.json is for period 2026-06-30 (trailing twelve months through Q2 2026), while this headcount is as of 2025-12-31 - the ratio below mixes periods. Amazon's FY2025 reported net sales would be the like-for-like denominator.
Last year they cleared $2,858,738 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$215.9 billion
Net income
$120.1 billion
Employees
42,000
Revenue / worker
$5,141,381
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of the end of fiscal year 2026, we had approximately 42,000 employees in 38 countries; 31,000 were engaged in research and development and 11,000 were engaged in sales, marketing, operations, and administrative positions.
FY2026 10-K (FYE 2026-01-25) filed 2026-02-25 · the filing Company-wide total from Item 1 'Human Capital Management'. Rev/worker of ~$5.1M is at the top of the plausible band but is genuine for NVIDIA (fabless, extreme revenue growth); the 6,000-employee Israel figure elsewhere in the filing is a regional subset, not the total.
Last year they cleared $8,364 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$94.7 billion
Net income
$4.4 billion
Employees
530,000
Revenue / worker
$178,717
Read this before you quote the number
FedEx never states a single consolidated total. 530,000 is the sum of the two company-wide components it does state (300,000 permanent full-time + 230,000 permanent part-time), from the 'Other Information' part of the Human Resource Management section. ~43% are part-time, so headcount overstates FTE substantially. Excludes ~5,300 independent service providers and their drivers. Do NOT use the 452,000 figure - that is the Federal Express operating company only; the other segment figures in Item 1 (FedEx Office 12,000, FedEx Supply Chain ~10,000, FedEx Dataworks 200) are also subsets. FedEx Freight was spun off effective June 1, 2026, i.e. AFTER the 2026-05-31 balance-sheet date, so its people are still inside this 530,000 but will not be in FY2027.
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of May 31, 2026, FedEx employed approximately 300,000 permanent full-time and approximately 230,000 permanent part-time employees and utilized approximately 5,300 service providers to conduct certain linehaul and pickup-and-delivery operations.
FY2026 10-K (FYE 2026-05-31) filed 2026-07-20 · the filing FedEx never states a single consolidated total. 530,000 is the sum of the two company-wide components it does state (300,000 permanent full-time + 230,000 permanent part-time), from the 'Other Information' part of the Human Resource Management section. ~43% are part-time, so headcount overstates FTE substantially. Excludes ~5,300 independent service providers and their drivers. Do NOT use the 452,000 figure - that is the Federal Express operating company only; the other segment figures in Item 1 (FedEx Office 12,000, FedEx Supply Chain ~10,000, FedEx Dataworks 200) are also subsets. FedEx Freight was spun off effective June 1, 2026, i.e. AFTER the 2026-05-31 balance-sheet date, so its people are still inside this 530,000 but will not be in FY2027.
Last year they cleared $12,113 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$88.7 billion
Net income
$5.6 billion
Employees
460,000
Revenue / worker
$192,741
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
We have approximately 460,000 employees (excluding temporary seasonal employees), of which 370,000 are in the U.S. and 90,000 are located internationally.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-17; Item 1 Human Capital (no explicit as-of date given; stated in the FY2025 annual report) · the filing EXCLUDES temporary seasonal employees (UPS hires ~100k seasonal each peak). Internally consistent two ways: 370k US + 90k intl = 460k, and 75k management + 385k hourly = 460k. The filing does not attach an explicit 'as of' date to this figure. Trap avoided: the ~295,000 Teamsters figure elsewhere is the US collective-bargaining subset.
Last year they cleared $89,483 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$41.5 billion
Net income
$7.5 billion
Employees
83,334
Revenue / worker
$498,296
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of January 31, 2026, we had 83,334 employees.
FY2026 10-K filed 2026-03-02 (fiscal year ended 2026-01-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital. Fiscal year ended 2026-01-31. Exact figure, not an approximation.
Last year they cleared $111,721 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$123.7 billion
Net income
$20.0 billion
Employees
179,000
Revenue / worker
$691,101
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, we had approximately 179,000 full-time and part-time employees calculated on a full-time equivalent basis.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-03 · the filing Comcast reports on a full-time-equivalent basis, not raw headcount, so raw headcount is somewhat higher. Item 1 > Human Capital Resources.
Last year they cleared $28,149 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$94.8 billion
Net income
$3.8 billion
Employees
134,785
Revenue / worker
$703,543
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, our employee headcount worldwide was 134,785.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2025-12-31) filed 2026-01-29 · the filing Exact figure (not an approximation) from Item 1 'Human Capital Resources'. The 29,000 figure nearby refers to internal career advancement, not headcount.
Last year they cleared $766,601 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$201.0 billion
Net income
$60.5 billion
Employees
78,865
Revenue / worker
$2,548,228
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
We had a global workforce of 78,865 employees as of December 31, 2025, and we have offices in more than 90 cities around the world.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-01-29; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Exact (not approximated) figure; corroborated by the MD&A line 'Headcount was 78,865 as of December 31, 2025, an increase of 6% year-over-year.'
Last year they cleared $121,184 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$67.4 billion
Net income
$17.1 billion
Employees
141,000
Revenue / worker
$477,709
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of May 31, 2026, we employed approximately 141,000 full-time employees, of which approximately 49,000 were employed in the U.S. and approximately 92,000 were employed internationally.
FY2026 10-K (FYE 2026-05-31) filed 2026-06-22 · the filing Full-time employees. Line-of-business breakdown in the same paragraph (26k+34k+25k+43k+2k+11k) sums to 141k. Do not use the '105,000 employees participated in the annual survey' figure that appears earlier in the section.
Last year they cleared $17,400 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$168.0 billion
Net income
$2.7 billion
Employees
155,000
Revenue / worker
$1,083,684
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
The following table summarizes worldwide employment (in thousands): December 31, 2025 GMNA 119 GMI 28 GM Financial 9 Total Worldwide 155
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-01-27 · the filing GM discloses the total only in thousands (155 = ~155,000). The adjacent narrative says ~88,000 hourly (56%) and ~68,000 salaried (44%), which sums to ~156,000; the difference is rounding in both disclosures. True figure is ~155,000-156,000. The ~47,000 union-represented figure is the U.S. hourly subset.
Last year they cleared $74,140 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$61.2 billion
Net income
$4.2 billion
Employees
57,000
Revenue / worker
$1,072,982
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
AbbVie employed approximately 57,000 employees in over 70 countries as of December 31, 2025.
FY2025 10-K (FYE 2025-12-31) filed 2026-02-20 · the filing Company-wide total under Item 1 'Employees'. Note AbbVie's FY2025 net income ($4.2B) is depressed by acquired-IPR&D charges, so profit-per-worker will look unusually low relative to peers.
Last year they cleared $692,642 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$402.8 billion
Net income
$132.2 billion
Employees
190,820
Revenue / worker
$2,111,079
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
As of December 31, 2025, Alphabet had 190,820 employees.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-05 (fiscal year ended 2025-12-31) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital. Repeated verbatim in MD&A ('As of December 31, 2025, we had 190,820 employees'). Excludes suppliers' employees and temporary/contract staff, which Alphabet explicitly notes it engages separately.
Last year they cleared $53,697 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$94.4 billion
Net income
$12.4 billion
Employees
231,000
Revenue / worker
$408,766
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
The Company employed approximately 231,000 people as of fiscal year end 2025, of which approximately 172,000 were employed in the U.S. and approximately 59,000 were employed outside the U.S.
FY2025 10-K filed 2025-11-13 (fiscal year ended 2025-09-27) · the filing Item 1, Human Capital. US 172,000 + non-US 59,000 = 231,000, internally consistent. Mix is ~76% full-time, ~16% part-time, ~8% seasonal, so a large slice is not full-time-equivalent. Corroborated in Item 1A ('With approximately 231,000 employees').
Last year they cleared $223,012 in profit for every person who works there.
Revenue
$24.2 billion
Net income
$5.6 billion
Employees
24,900
Revenue / worker
$972,530
Where the headcount comes from · read by hand
With approximately 24,900 employees in more than 30 countries as of December 31, 2025, BlackRock provides a broad range of investment management and technology services to institutional and retail clients in more than 100 countries across the globe.
FY2025 10-K filed 2026-02-25; headcount as of 2025-12-31 · the filing Same 24,900 figure repeated in Item 1 Overview, HUMAN CAPITAL, and MD&A. Filed under the post-reorganization BlackRock, Inc. CIK 0002012383. Includes HPS Investment Partners employees (acquired 2025).
Five dimensions, applied to 52 companies. Every sentence below is
arithmetic over two figures already on this page — no interpretation, no adjectives, nothing a
reader cannot recompute.
Power balance
The Nvidia Corporation workforce
produces $2,858,738 of profit per person. At
Intel CORP it is $-3,137.
Outcomes
Across all 52 companies,
10,116,545 people produced $1.24 trillion in
profit. The median company cleared $103,613 per
worker. 1 of them lost money per
worker.
Intersectional impacts
This page cannot see them. The
filings disclose headcount as a single number; they do not break it down by race, gender, wage
band, or full-time versus part-time in any machine-readable form. Where a company discloses only
a part-time split — Lowe's, FedEx — it is noted on the receipt. The dimension is named here
rather than quietly dropped, because an absence in the source is a finding about the source.
Narrative
Revenue and profit are tagged as data, to the
dollar, in a format anyone can query. Headcount is not tagged at all — it is a sentence in a
document. Of 53 companies, a machine reading those sentences got
1 counts and several were badly wrong. What a filing makes easy to find, and what it
makes hard, is itself a choice.
Worker takeaway
Amazon.Com, INC employs
the most people here — 1,576,000 — at
$85,838 of profit each. Every figure on this page
came from a document the company was legally required to file, and every one links back to it.
These are the numbers your employer files about itself.
What they made last year
Annual revenue and net income, straight from each company's XBRL
filing data — the machine-readable half of what they tell the SEC. Sorted by
profit. Fiscal years end on different dates; each row says which.
Company
Revenue
Net income
Employees
Profit / worker
FY ends
Amazon.Com, INCAMZN
$716.9 billion
$135.3 billion
1,576,000
$85,838†
2026-06-30
Microsoft CorporationMSFT
$331.8 billion
$133.7 billion
223,000
$599,771
2026-06-30
Alphabet INCGOOGL
$402.8 billion
$132.2 billion
190,820
$692,642
2025-12-31
Nvidia CorporationNVDA
$215.9 billion
$120.1 billion
42,000
$2,858,738
2026-01-25
Apple INCAAPL
$416.2 billion
$112.0 billion
166,000
$674,759
2025-09-27
Meta Platforms, INCMETA
$201.0 billion
$60.5 billion
78,865
$766,601
2025-12-31
Jpmorgan Chase & COJPM
$182.4 billion
$57.0 billion
318,512
$179,108
2025-12-31
Bank Of America CORP /De/BAC
$113.1 billion
$30.5 billion
213,000
$143,235
2025-12-31
Exxon Mobil CORPXOM
$332.2 billion
$28.8 billion
57,900
$498,169
2025-12-31
Johnson & JohnsonJNJ
$94.2 billion
$26.8 billion
140,800
$190,369
2025-12-28
At&T INCT
$125.6 billion
$22.0 billion
133,030
$165,023
2025-12-31
Walmart INCWMT
$706.4 billion
$21.9 billion
—
—
2026-01-31
Wells Fargo & Company/MnWFC
$85.1 billion
$21.3 billion
205,000
$104,088
2025-12-31
Comcast CORPCMCSA
$123.7 billion
$20.0 billion
179,000
$111,721
2025-12-31
Merck & CO, INCMRK
$65.0 billion
$18.3 billion
75,000
$243,387
2025-12-31
Goldman Sachs Group INCGS
—
$17.2 billion
47,400
$362,363
2025-12-31
Verizon Communications INCVZ
$138.2 billion
$17.2 billion
89,900
$191,034
2025-12-31
Oracle CORPORCL
$67.4 billion
$17.1 billion
141,000
$121,184
2026-05-31
Morgan StanleyMS
—
$16.9 billion
83,000
$203,145†
2025-12-31
Procter & Gamble COPG
$87.0 billion
$16.0 billion
104,000
$154,288
2026-06-30
Citigroup INCC
$85.2 billion
$14.3 billion
226,000
$63,301
2025-12-31
Home Depot, INCHD
$164.7 billion
$14.2 billion
472,400
$29,966
2026-02-01
Coca Cola COKO
$47.9 billion
$13.1 billion
65,900
$198,892
2025-12-31
Walt Disney CODIS
$94.4 billion
$12.4 billion
231,000
$53,697
2025-09-27
Chevron CORPCVX
$184.4 billion
$12.3 billion
43,039
$285,764
2025-12-31
Unitedhealth Group INCUNH
$447.6 billion
$12.1 billion
390,000
$30,913
2025-12-31
American Express COAXP
$41.3 billion
$10.8 billion
76,800
$141,055
2025-12-31
International Business Machines CORPIBM
$67.5 billion
$10.6 billion
273,000
$38,802†
2025-12-31
Cisco Systems, INCCSCO
$56.7 billion
$10.2 billion
86,200
$118,097
2025-07-26
Caterpillar INCCAT
$67.6 billion
$8.9 billion
118,000
$75,288
2025-12-31
General Electric COGE
$45.9 billion
$8.7 billion
57,000
$152,702
2025-12-31
Mcdonalds CORPMCD
$26.9 billion
$8.6 billion
150,000
$57,087†
2025-12-31
Pepsico INCPEP
$93.9 billion
$8.2 billion
306,000
$26,928
2025-12-27
Costco Wholesale CORP /NewCOST
$275.2 billion
$8.1 billion
341,000
$23,751
2025-08-31
Pfizer INCPFE
$62.6 billion
$7.8 billion
75,000
$103,613
2025-12-31
Salesforce, INCCRM
$41.5 billion
$7.5 billion
83,334
$89,483
2026-01-31
Adobe INCADBE
$23.8 billion
$7.1 billion
31,360
$227,360
2025-11-28
Rtx CORPRTX
$88.6 billion
$6.7 billion
180,000
$37,400
2025-12-31
Lowes Companies INCLOW
$86.3 billion
$6.7 billion
276,000
$24,109†
2026-01-30
Ford Motor COF
$187.3 billion
$5.9 billion
169,000
$34,787†
2024-12-31
United Parcel Service INCUPS
$88.7 billion
$5.6 billion
460,000
$12,113
2025-12-31
Blackrock, INCBLK
$24.2 billion
$5.6 billion
24,900
$223,012
2025-12-31
Lockheed Martin CORPLMT
$75.0 billion
$5.0 billion
123,000
$40,789
2025-12-31
Honeywell International INCHON
$37.4 billion
$4.7 billion
101,000
$46,822
2025-12-31
Fedex CORPFDX
$94.7 billion
$4.4 billion
530,000
$8,364†
2026-05-31
Abbvie INCABBV
$61.2 billion
$4.2 billion
57,000
$74,140
2025-12-31
Tesla, INCTSLA
$94.8 billion
$3.8 billion
134,785
$28,149
2025-12-31
Target CORPTGT
$104.8 billion
$3.7 billion
415,000
$8,928
2026-01-31
3m COMMM
$24.9 billion
$3.3 billion
60,500
$53,719
2025-12-31
Nike, INCNKE
$46.4 billion
$3.1 billion
73,000
$42,575
2026-05-31
General Motors COGM
$168.0 billion
$2.7 billion
155,000
$17,400
2025-12-31
Boeing COBA
$89.5 billion
$2.2 billion
182,000
$12,280
2025-12-31
Intel CORPINTC
$52.9 billion
$-267.0 million
85,100
$-3,137
2025-12-27
Why that column is mostly em-dashes
A company's revenue is tagged, to the dollar, in a format a machine
can read. So is its profit. How many people work there is not. That number
lives in a sentence, in the middle of a 10-K — "approximately 2.1 million
associates" — and the SEC does not require it to be tagged as data at all.
So the most human number in the filing is the one you cannot query.
A machine can guess at the sentence, and we ran one: it produced a count for
1 of these companies, and among them it read Coca-Cola as having
400 employees, Citigroup 800, and Boeing 3,200. Divide profit
by those and you get a headline that is wrong by a factor of a hundred and
travels further than any correction. So machine-read counts are not published
here. A count appears in the table when a person has read the sentence and
confirmed it — which is why there are
52 receipts above and not
53.